Cloudy Days

Days like this always compel me to pick up the pen. The weather is very cloudy today. A gloomy atmosphere all around.   Normally, this kind of weather will make someone either sad or ‘too lazy to get out of the bed’. I always have had a love-hate relationship with this gloomy weather. Love because I get so many ideas to write about. It’s almost chaos inside my head. So many thoughts poking at once. It’s so exhilarating. And hate because well…it’s gloomy. Makes me almost sad. Almost. And although it makes me hate it, I just can’t stop loving it. That’s why it is really complicated. I guess poets loved this type of weather because it took out the best of them. And surely, it does brings out what we can’t manage even after hours of thinking and thinking with an empty page in front of us. That feeling. It’s difficult to express this but I think a person can have a much deeper introspection within himself and think about life and everything around when they look towards nature. This is quite applicable with me and I am sure there are a lot of people who might agree to this.

This weather is beautiful. I cannot think of appreciating nature more than how I am feeling right now. It’s thought provoking. It’s so much exhilarating. The gentle breeze, the dark clouds, the occasional mynah singing, the mystifying atmosphere. I think it’s time I write some poetry.

image

5 thoughts on “Cloudy Days

Leave a Reply

